top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturebelinelafayette

One-year Hipaversary


January 6, 2021 will make it one year since my hip replacement surgery! I have been dealing with off and on pain in my left hip for years, so to finally say that I am pain free is amazing. Before my surgery, the pain would come and go but ultimately, I was left with a hip that did not have any cartilage left, so the bone on bone pain was crippling. I was fortunate enough to find a surgeon who felt comfortable operating on me since I was only 24 at the time. Now that I am approaching the one-year mark, I can say that my hip pretty much functions like it did before.




On a side note: I am so thankful for family and friends who helped during the first month post-op. Having a great support system truly made a difference.


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page